Disclaimer

Alright folks. I have something very important to say.

Sometimes I don’t catch my spelling/grammatical errors unless spellcheck does.

I’m sorry. I reread my posts a million times, so eventually I catch the mistakes, but sometimes…. it takes even a day or two.

I read with a very critical eye, so this is one of the most embarrassing disclaimers I will ever make. But it happens to the best of us. I’m going to lay it all down on the line, I edited the You Capture – Red post five times after it was published. The last being five minute (or so) ago.

It happens. I like to think it makes me authentic… but really, sometimes the constant questions from my two year old and the shoving books in my face to read  by my one year old (although, I have to laugh at this one, it’s perfect for a budding writer. But that title is a whole post for another day) make it hard to concentrate on proofreading.

Anyway. I’m not perfect. And my posts aren’t perfect. But I love them. I hope a few of you do too.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Disclaimer

  1. Instead of “shade of yellow” like I meant to say today it said “shake of yellow” for like an hour before I reread again and caught it, lol. Oh well 🙂

  2. I love to read your posts and who of us is perfect? Certainly not me!

  3. I completely understand! I do the same thing and sometimes don’t catch mistakes right away. I never noticed yours until just now. Now that google doesn’t have spellcheck, it makes it even harder. I have to paste it in word or an online spellchecker to find the really tough mistakes, and sometimes I just don’t take the time to do that. Your writing is great and encouraging with or without spelling errors! Don’t sweat the small stuff. 🙂

  4. Grandma Lou

    Agree, don’t sweat the small stuff! You’re doing a great job!

  5. Glad to have found your blog through 5:16 Gals. I need to put this disclaimer on my blog! I actually have several friends that edit my posts. I have a lot of thoughts, but am not a natural writer. I also blog with wordpress and sometimes wordpress doesn’t like what I try to do with colors and fonts. 🙂 I think mistakes do make a person more authentic.

    Here is a post with a disclaimer at the end. I know more about wordpress now and I might be able to fix the problem but I decided to just leave it.
    http://spacious4him.wordpress.com/2009/02/22/shine-like-stars/

    I marked your blog as a favorite and am now following you on Twitter.

  6. Oh girl… if people stopped reading my blog posts because they weren’t perfect I’d not have many readers!

    Nell

  7. I’ve edited some posts multiple times, and have still missed things! Don’t worry about the small stuff, little errors just make your posts “real!”

Leave a Reply

