Cocoa shenanigans

I found him like this…

Feb 2, 2010 029

…then put the cocoa on the counter and ran to the bathroom for a moment.

I came back and found this…

Feb 2, 2010 039

…yes, two children taking turns licking hot cocoa mix {and marshmallows} off of the floor.

Notice the pizza thrown aside by Paige to partake in the fun, and the freshly bathed kids…

Feb 2, 2010 046

And yes, I keep my camera in the kitchen for just such an occasion.

When I’m laughing too hard to scold for a few minutes…

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “Cocoa shenanigans

  1. Ahhhh!! Not sure whether to laugh or scream! Guess it depends on how clean your kitchen floor was?? Lol. Oh, between yours licking cocoa from the floor and mine licking BBQ sauce off his brother’s head after a major mommy spill during dinner, my stomach muscles are sore from laughing. Thank God Gabriel wasn’t licking our floor; it’s a mess with a dog during a snowy day.

  2. bahahahaha. That is too funny.

  3. The one with him sprawled on the floor and Sis watching, THEN SIS, joining in the tongue washing of your floor, H.I.L.A.R.I.O.U.S.!

  4. I might have done something like this once. Why waste good hot cocoa mix, right?

    Love it.

  5. Well, that’s one way to get the floor clean!

    (Parallel lives note #235: Big Boy has the same pajamas as Fynn.)

  6. youngwifey

    That’s great!

  7. oh my goodness! that’s awesome. I love the tongue marks in the mix– ha!

  8. How fun! Always count on a kid to make his own fun. 😉

  9. Ashlee

    That is so funny! I love it!

  10. I keep the camera in the kitchen as well. After all, it is the HUB of the house. And every time I stash it somewhere else I just kick myself and run frantic around the house in search of it before the moment passes.

    Did you manage to make any hot cocoa after all those shenanigans? Or did the floor-licking take care of the craving? 🙂

  11. At least your floor looks clean! Well, except for the chocolate spill. => And, I’m curious, did you bathe them again or hose them down and call it done??

  12. Fantastic!

    We had hot chocolate today as well. But our kids are so much more boring. We had it in mugs.

    Thanks for the idea!

  13. I love it! That’s what it’s all about! Awesome!

  14. Nicki

    Oh, Corinne! All I could think is I hope your floors are cleaner than mine! LOL!

  15. this makes me glad I’ve only got one making messes so far. but she covers a lot of ground really fast… Too cute!

  16. Completely priceless. Someday when he gets married you can congratulate his new wife on marrying a man who’s great at cleaning floors.

  17. I love that you stayed calm enough to take a picture.
    At least they’re bonding?

  18. Dear God, the things they can do in just a manner of seconds! I smiled just looking at it! Hope you have a Swiffer?

  19. That is too cute, lol. Casey did the same thing with Goldfish crackers on the living room floor yesterday.

  20. Oh, and a little dirt never hurt anyone 😉

  21. mie

    Hilarious! I’m impressed that you had the camera handy to capture it 🙂

  22. Oh my goodness! That is hilarious! Save these pics for the future boyfriends & girlfriends!

  23. oh you know that i am laughing out loud! and if it was my floor i’d be cringing, too! oh, but i’m still laughing 🙂

  24. OMG… after 4 of the LONGEST days ever, THIS is exactly what I needed. This is the funniest, best thing I’ve likely ever seen. And the fact that you captured it makes me love you that much more. HYSTERICAL!

  25. Leah

    That is awesome! Your kids are the best, Corinne. That picture of the two of them made my day.

  26. Now that is just plain awesome. 🙂

    Nell

  27. This is hysterically wonderful!

  28. I’m not sure how I missed this until now, but this is the cutest thing I have seen. Such a perfect representation of toddler-ness and a wonderful memory for you to keep.

Leave a Reply

