Details! Update on our gathering

I think we have a plan!

Our little New England gathering of Hearts & Voices will take place in Portsmouth, NH, at 1pm on Saturday March 13th. We’re planning lunch, and then if we’re up for it we can stroll downtown for some lattes and cupcakes.

If you’re interested please email me {at crnnoel at gmail dot com}, or leave a  comment and I will get in touch with you about further details {like the name of the restaurant…} and how to find us. Although it should be fairly easy… we’ll be the group sitting with our cameras taking photos of each other and our food 😉

Please spread the word! The more the merrier. I’m so looking forward to sitting down with a few women who understand why I take pictures like this:

Dec 9, 2009 031

and why I share them. Women who I know get me before we meet in the flesh.

So…  if you’ll be somewhere remotely close to Portsmouth on the 13th of March, I so hope you can join us!

That’s right, you.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Details! Update on our gathering

  1. I’m in! Thanks for pulling this together, Corinne. I’m so looking forward to it!

  2. Natika

    You guys are gonna have so much fun!

  3. Booling

    even if I only blog in my head?

  4. Well, this stinks. I guess I won’t come after all. Are you sure you don’t all need a break from winter and don’t want to come down here? I even asked Brian for a plane ticket for Valentine’s Day and he and I were looking up flights and everything. *sigh*

  5. Yay! It’s happening! I’m so glad. 🙂

  6. Kathy

    I’m not one of those attendees, but how could you NOT take a picture of that?????

  7. A colander is very useful as a hat. Only the wisest know this. =>

    Wish I lived in your neck of the woods … I could go for some cupcakes and “chowdah.”

  8. I totally get you, but I live like 2000 miles away, darn it! Have fun and blog all about it when you do get together.

  9. Wish I could come, hope you all have fun x

  10. Nicki

    I want details – in words and pictures – since I will be nervously anticipating my first half marathon the next day.

  11. I am nowhere near New Hampshire but admire your warmth and social ambition in planning a gathering for all those gals. Neat-o.
    I’ve had cupcakes on the brain for two weeks now, so that part just makes me hungry. 🙂

  12. MK

    OK. Deep Breaths. I’m going to think about this – like a “coming out” of blogland!

  13. You know I wish I could be there but I won’t get THAT sad because I’ll make the trek to Boston soon. Have the best time! Xo

  14. Corinne,

    As my mama would say, “Let me check the calendar, dear…” and I’ll let you know!

    Sarah

  15. You know I am in and I may have a friend to bring!!

Leave a Reply

