A bit of love

I’ve posted about love twice this past week

I love LOVE

Hearts and paper cards

Sweet words and quiet shows of affection

Hugs that are tighter because of the honesty and trust between two people

Love surrounded us today

From chocolate cupcakes and donuts to warm cuddles during a snuggly nap

We don’t need a special day to remember that we love each other

But we’ll take every extra opportunity to revel in our love

Sending a bit of love out to the blogosphere tonight…

Feb 14, 2010 002

Feb 14, 2010 005

Feb 14, 2010 006

Feb 14, 2010 009

Feb 14, 2010 012

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “A bit of love

  1. All my favorite things! Diet Coke, adorable children, dark chocolate, cupcakes, cards and LOVE!

    Thank you!

  2. oh you beat me to the diet coke can! i love those hearts! just makes me love the diet coke MORE! looks like you had quite a fmaily celebration. and i’m so with you… don’t need a special day, but why not?!

  3. It’s a love-fest!

    We had the same kind of love-filled day, Corinne, and it’s great–even though my kids are older (ages 15, 14, 12, and 8), they still had a blast. Who wouldn’t revel in all that fun, love, words of affirmation and *chocolate*?

  4. at my house love was in pink pancakes, and diet dr. depper and lots of extra kisses. (the chocolae kind too).

  5. How did I miss that Diet Coke can at my grocery store? I usually buy the bottles, but I certainly would have made an exception in this case. ­čÖé

    Thank you for all the love you share with us each and every day.

    xoxo

  6. Oh! That card from Fynn makes my heart so warm. I adore little cards from the little people in my life. So sweet. I’m glad you had a wonderful, snuggly Valentine’s Day.

  7. Nice Coke can! I hadn’t seen one of those yet. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  8. Sending you some more LOVE! ­čśë

  9. Cool can! Happy Valentine’s Day!

  10. There’s a lot of love in that post! Happy Valentine’s Day, friend!

  11. Babies, little kids, holidays. The capacity for wonder. It doesn’t get much better than that.

    Lovely.

  12. 6512 and growing

    A child’s love is like magic isn’t it?

  13. Love these yummy pieces of your life, your love, and your story. Happy belated Valentine’s!

  14. I
    LOVE
    CHOCOLATE
    CUPCAKES!

    It’s more of an obsession. One my arse is not happy with.

  15. This post is so sweet! And I scrolled down through a bunch that I had missed earlier — love the one about your husband and his books (I can relate to that…my husband has a phd in English — he has massive amounts of books!).

    I just wanted to tell you, I am “giving up” blog commenting and extraneous social media for Lent. I know that sounds bizarre…but it’s all become quite an addiction for me — one that I need to break! So I wanted you to know that even though I may be lurking around here reading, I probably won’t be commenting much. I’m going to write about the reasons why on my blog on Wednesday — so you can stop by to read it if you want. But I didn’t want you to think I was intentionally ignoring you! The guilt part of this is going to be hard!

  16. If you take out the thesaurus and look up “love,” the top two synonyms are “chocolate cupcakes” and “dounuts.”

  17. I wanted those TJ’s chocolates, but we already suffered from chocolate overload by the time I saw them– were they as delish as they looked??

  18. Ooooh, I love icing faces on sweet little ones! Glad you had a Happy Heart Day.

  19. LOVE! Glad you had a sweet Valentine’s.

  20. Send me some cupcakes too! They look divine and I am salivating.

Leave a Reply

